XJTAG Boundary-Scan gewinnt Vertrauen des Marktführers für e-Payment

Worldline, Anbieter von e-Payment-Lösungen, hat seine bisherige Testlösung durch XJTAG Boundary-Scan ersetzt, um höchste Verlässlichkeit zu gewährleisten. Worldline profitiert von XJTAGs Testentwicklungskompetenz und einer um 30% höheren Testabdeckung, um 60% niedrigeren Testhardwarekosten und einer um 50% kürzeren Testzykluszeit.

Worldline wird im Bankensektor für seine herausragende Sicherheit geschätzt. Um diesen Ruf zu schützen haben Ingenieure des Unternehmens ein beständiges Testverfahren für Geräte wie etwa die Zahlungsterminals entwickelt, die über eine integrierte Manipulationsprüfung verfügen. Diese schützt den gesicherten Speicher des Geräts und verhindert, dass Hacker auf Daten zugreifen können. In Zusammenarbeit mit Logic Technology, einem Embedded-Entwicklungsberater und XJTAG-Vetrieb in Benelux, wählten Worldline-Ingenieure das XJRunner-System von XJTAG aus, um diesen äußerst wichtigen Aspekt der Funktionalität des Terminals zu testen.

XJRunner wird bei der Produktion vom Fertigungspartners von Worldline sowie für interne Tests und Reparaturen eingesetzt. Darüber hinaus erweitert Worldline die Nutzung des Systems über sein globales Value Added Reseller (VAR) -Netzwerk. Dies gibt den VARs die Flexibilität, Leiterplatten lokal zu testen oder zu re-flashen und spart so die Zeit und Kosten einer Rücksendung nach Belgien. Weltweit sind derzeit über 40 Systeme im Einsatz, weitere sind für die Zukunft geplant.

XJTAG unterstützt Worldline mit Testentwicklungs- und Wartungsservices, dank derer Ingenieure auf die neuesten Versionen von Boundary-Scan-Tests zugreifen können. Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit XJTAG kann sich Worldine auf seine Kerntechnologie konzentrieren und von den neuesten Testentwicklungen profitieren, während die Gesamtkosten für die Bereitstellung gesenkt werden. „Der Service von XJTAG ist preisgünstig und bietet hervorragende Flexibilität und Kompetenzen, die unsere Testanforderungen unterstützen“, erklärt Leone Alfano, Spezialist für Industrialisierungstests bei Worldline.

XJRunner ist eine Laufzeit-Boundary-Scan-Umgebung, die für die Verwendung in der Produktion optimiert ist. Sie bietet einen Layout- und Schematic-Viewer zur Fehlersuche. XJRunner kann mehrere Leiterplatten gleichzeitig testen und ist mit gängigen Seriennummersystemen kompatibel.

Worldline hat XJRunner in eine benutzerdefinierte Teststation integriert, die auf LabVIEW™ von National Instruments basiert und nutzt XJTAG .NET API und Virtual Instruments (VIs), um die Integration schnell und effizient abzuschließen. „Die Unterstützung, die zur Vereinfachung der Integration mit LabVIEW bereitgestellt wird, hebt XJTAG von anderen Systemen ab“, bestätigt Leone Alfano.

Durch die erfolgreiche Integration von XJRunner in LabVIEW konnte Worldline XJTAG Boundary Scan nutzen, um die Spannungsversorgung zu überprüfen und die Prüfung von HF-Schaltungen zu automatisieren. Die HF-Testroutine verwendet XJRunner, um den Senderausgang der Leiterplatte zu aktivieren, sodass die Teststation das HF-Trägersignal mithilfe eines digitalen Oszilloskops automatisch überprüfen kann. XJRunner deaktiviert dann den Sender, um den Test zu beenden.

Leone Alfano belegt einige der Vorteile, die Worldline durch die Wahl von XJTAG erzielt hat, prozentual. „Wir verwenden XJTAG in jeder Phase des Produktlebenszyklus. Seit der Einführung haben wir die Testabdeckung um mindestens 30% erhöht, die Testzykluszeit halbiert und 60% der Testhardwarekosten gespart. Wir sind sehr zufrieden mit den Ergebnissen.“

Der Service von XJTAG ist preisgünstig und bietet hervorragende Flexibilität und Kompetenz.

Die Unterstützung, die die Integration mit LabVIEW ermöglicht, hebt XJTAG von anderen Systemen ab.

Wir verwenden XJTAG in jeder Phase des Produktlebenszyklus. Seit der Einführung haben wir die Testabdeckung um mindestens 30% erhöht, die Testzykluszeit halbiert und 60% der Testhardwarekosten gespart. Wir sind sehr zufrieden mit den Ergebnissen.

Leone Alfano, Spezialist für Industrialisierungstests – Worldline

Ready to get started? Try XJTAG

computer

See XJTAG in action.

Our experts will be happy to show you how the XJTAG tools can help you diagnose faults on your board as well as cutting test development and repair time.

Ask for a Demo

telephone

Questions? We'll call you back.

We're here to help. Enter your contact details and one of our test specialists will call you back shortly.


workstation

Get a free test setup.

Evaluate the XJTAG system with full functionality for 30 days and get the first test project set up for your board – for free. No obligation to purchase.

Get started now

Join world leading companies using XJTAG Boundary Scan

XJTAG Boundary Scan wins the trust of e-Payment solutions leader

e-payment solutions provider Worldline has chosen XJTAG boundary scan over its previous solution as part of a test strategy created to ensure absolute trust in the technology supporting its services. Aided by XJTAG’s test-development expertise, Worldline is benefiting from 30% higher test coverage, 60% lower test hardware costs and 50% faster test cycle time.

Worldline is highly regarded throughout the banking industry for excellent security. To protect this reputation, the company’s engineers have created a robust test regime for equipment such as its payment terminals, which feature built-in tamper checking that protects the unit’s secure memory to prevent hackers accessing any useful data. Working with Logic Technology, an embedded development consultant and XJTAG distributor in Benelux, Worldline engineers selected XJTAG’s XJRunner system to test this critically important aspect of the terminal’s functionality.

XJRunner is used on the production line at Worldline’s manufacturing partner, and also for in-house test and repair. In addition, Worldline is extending the use of the system throughout its global Value Added Reseller (VAR) network. This gives the VARs flexibility to test or re-flash boards locally and so save the time and costs of returning boards to Belgium. Over 40 systems are currently deployed worldwide, with many more planned for the future.

XJTAG is supporting Worldline with test-development and maintenance services that enable engineers to access the latest versions of boundary scan tests. The XJTAG partnership allows Worldine to focus on its core technology and benefit from the latest developments in test while reducing overall deployment costs. “The service from XJTAG is competitively priced and offers outstanding flexibility and competencies that support our test requirements,” explains Leone Alfano, Industrialization Test Specialist at Worldline.

XJRunner is a run-time boundary scan environment optimised for production-line use. It provides layout and schematic viewers to aid fault finding. XJRunner can test multiple boards simultaneously, and is compatible with commonly used serial-numbering systems.

Worldline has integrated XJRunner into a custom test station based on National Instruments’ LabVIEW™, taking advantage of the XJTAG .NET API and Virtual Instruments (VIs) to complete the integration quickly and efficiently. “The support provided to facilitate integration with LabVIEW makes XJTAG really stand out against other systems,” confirms Leone Alfano.

By integrating XJRunner so successfully with LabVIEW, Worldline has been able to take advantage of XJTAG boundary scan to verify power-supply voltages and also to automate the testing of RF circuitry. The RF test routine uses XJRunner to enable the board’s transmitter output, allowing the test station to automatically verify the RF carrier signal using a digital oscilloscope. XJRunner then disables the transmitter to terminate the test.

Leone Alfano quantifies some of the advantages Worldline has achieved by choosing XJTAG. “We are using XJTAG at every stage of the product lifecycle. Since introducing it, we have increased test coverage by at least 30% while halving test cycle time and saving 60% of test hardware costs. We are very pleased with the results.”

The service from XJTAG is competitively priced and offers outstanding flexibility and competencies.

The support provided to facilitate integration with LabVIEW makes XJTAG really stand out against other systems.

We are using XJTAG at every stage of the product lifecycle. Since introducing it, we have increased test coverage by at least 30% while halving test cycle time and saving 60% of test hardware costs. We are very pleased with the results.

Leone Alfano, Industrialization Test Specialist – Worldline

Ready to get started? Try XJTAG

computer

See XJTAG in action.

Our experts will be happy to show you how the XJTAG tools can help you diagnose faults on your board as well as cutting test development and repair time.

Ask for a Demo

telephone

Questions? We'll call you back.

We're here to help. Enter your name and phone number and one of our test specialists will call you back shortly.

workstation

Get a free test setup.

Evaluate the XJTAG system with full functionality for 30 days and get the first test project set up for your board – for free. No obligation to purchase.

Get started now

Join world leading companies using XJTAG Boundary Scan