Testen ohne Netzliste

products-no-netlist-test

Um ein Board mit JTAG zu testen, ist es in der Regel notwendig, Designinformationen und auch eine Netzliste zu haben. Reparatur-Ingenieure haben selten Zugriff auf diese Daten, aber XJTAG enthält Funktionsweisen, die speziell dafür entwickelt wurden dieses Problem zu überwinden.

Keine Netzliste? Kein Problem!

Wenn Sie nicht im Besitz der Netzliste für eine zu testende Leiterplatte sind, ermöglicht XJDeveloper es Ihnen, Ihr Testsystem auf Grundlage der BSDL-Dateien für die JTAG-Komponenten auf der Leiterplatte zu stützen, anstatt Sie zu zwingen, eine Netzliste zu verwenden. Die Anwendung kann minimale BSDL-Dateien generieren, auch wenn Sie nicht über die BSDL-Dateien des Herstellers für einige Komponenten verfügen. Das System kann dann automatisch von einer funktionierenden Leiterplatte aus die Verbindungen zwischen den JTAG-Komponenten für den Einsatz während des Verbindungstests lernen. Sie können auch zusätzliche Nicht-JTAG-Komponenten wie RAM, Flash oder Baugruppen auf Peripheriebussen wie I²C und SPI hinzufügen, um die Testabdeckung zu erweitern.

Schnelle Reparatur

Diese Funktion ist besonders nützlich für Reparatur-Ingenieure, die oft mit Leiterplatten arbeiten müssen, ohne Zugang zu einer Netzliste zu haben. Wo früher sie nicht in der Lage waren, Boundary Scan zu verwenden oder es zu Verzögerungen kam, weil die Netzlisten von Kunden angefordert werden mussten, bevor sie mit der Arbeit beginnen konnten, kann das Testen nun unverzüglich beginnen. Der XJTAG-Boundary-Scan war für die Reparaturindustrie niemals eine praktikablere Option.

Hinzufügen und Testen von Nicht-JTAG-Komponenten

Die „no-netlist“-Funktion ermöglicht es den Ingenieuren, diesen Projekten nicht-JTAG-Komponenten hinzuzufügen, indem sie einfach angeben, wie diese mit den JTAG-Komponenten auf der Leiterplatte verbunden sind. Sie können dann mit XJEase-Bibliotheksdateien getestet werden, was die Testabdeckung verbessert und somit viel Zeit und Aufwand spart, die sonst erforderlich wären, um diese Komponenten physikalisch mit Sonden zu testen.


Für Support oder ein Angebot für jegliche Produkte des XJTAG-Systems, zögern Sie bitte nicht, Ihren lokalen Vetriebspartner zu kontaktieren.

Ready to get started? Try XJTAG

computer

See XJTAG in action.

Our experts will be happy to show you how the XJTAG tools can help you diagnose faults on your board as well as cutting test development and repair time.

Ask for a Demo

telephone

Questions? We'll call you back.

We're here to help. Enter your name and phone number and one of our test specialists will call you back shortly.

workstation

Get a free test setup.

Evaluate the XJTAG system with full functionality for 30 days and get the first test project set up for your board – for free. No obligation to purchase.

Get started now

Join world leading companies using XJTAG Boundary Scan

Testing with no netlist

products-no-netlist-test

To test a board using JTAG it is usually necessary to have design information including a netlist. Repair engineers rarely have access to this data, but XJTAG contains functionality specifically designed to overcome this problem.

No netlist? No problem!

If you don’t have the netlist for a board you need to test, XJDeveloper allows you to base your test system on the BSDL files for the JTAG devices on the board rather than forcing you to use a netlist. It can also generate minimal BSDL files even if you don’t have the vendor’s BSDL files for some devices. The system can then automatically learn from a working board the connections between the JTAG devices for use during connection test. You can also add additional non-JTAG device such as RAM, flash or devices on peripheral busses such as I²C and SPI, in order to extend the test coverage.

Speedy repair

This feature is particularly useful to repair engineers, who are often required to work on boards without having access to a netlist. Where previously they would not be able to use boundary scan, or be delayed by having to seek out these netlists from their customers before beginning any work, testing can now begin without delay. XJTAG boundary scan has never been a more viable option for the repair industry.

Add and test non-JTAG devices

The ‘no-netlist’ feature also allows engineers to add non-JTAG devices to these projects, simply by specifying how they are connected to the JTAG devices on the board. They can then be tested using XJEase Library files, which improves test coverage and saves the time and effort otherwise required to physically test these devices using probes.


For support, or for a quote on any part of the XJTAG system, please contact us.

Ready to get started? Try XJTAG

computer

See XJTAG in action.

Our experts will be happy to show you how the XJTAG tools can help you diagnose faults on your board as well as cutting test development and repair time.

Ask for a Demo

telephone

Questions? We'll call you back.

We're here to help. Enter your name and phone number and one of our test specialists will call you back shortly.

workstation

Get a free test setup.

Evaluate the XJTAG system with full functionality for 30 days and get the first test project set up for your board – for free. No obligation to purchase.

Get started now

Join world leading companies using XJTAG Boundary Scan