Schematic Viewer

Mit dem Schematic Viewer können Sie schnell die logische Anordnung von Schaltungselementen in XJTAG sehen. Er ist in XJDeveloper und XJRunner integriert und kann von jeder Komponente, jedem Netz oder Pin in XJDeveloper oder von Links, die in der XJRunner-Testausgabe eingebettet sind, gestartet werden. So erspart man sich die kontinuierliche Änderung der Anwendungen, um das Schaltbild anzuzeigen.

Sie können den Viewer verwenden, um schnell zu verstehen, wie eine Komponente in einer Schaltung verwendet wird, um Fehler zu identifizieren und Debug-Tests zu ermitteln. Einfache Links bringen Sie direkt aus Ihrem XJTAG-System heraus und markieren den relevanten Abschnitt des Schemas im Viewer, während die intelligente Netzlistensuche es Ihnen ermöglicht, direkt zu anderen Elementen der Schaltung zu navigieren.

Schematic Viewer Produktblatt XJDeveloper XJRunner

Selected device highlighted in Schematic Viewer

Selected device highlighted in Schematic Viewer

Wesentliche Vorteile

  • Beschleunigung der Testerstellung und Debugging von Prototypen sowie fertiggestellten Leiterplatten
  • Verbesserte Suchfunktion*

Features

  • Integriert in XJDeveloper und XJRunner
  • Zeigt zuerst die größte Übereinstimmung bei der Suche nach Pins/Netzen/Komponenten an
  • Intelligente, lernfähige Suchfunktion
  • Durchsucht Metadaten sowie Oberflächentexte in PDF-Dokumenten*

* Setzt durchsuchbare PDF-Dokumente voraus

In XJDeveloper und XJRunner kostenlos enthalten

Der Schematic Viewer ist als Standard für XJDeveloper und XJRunner integriert, um Ingenieuren schnell das Verständnis der Schaltungsfunktion zu ermöglichen.

Zuverlässig und sicher

Damit Hersteller den Viewer in XJRunner verwenden können, müssen Sie explizit die schematischen Informationen aus XJDeveloper exportieren. Wenn Ihre Daten vertraulich behandelt werden müssen, exportieren Sie sie nicht in XJRunner.

Finden Sie die richtigen Komponenten, Netze oder Pins in Sekunden

Ob Sie einen Test entwickeln oder Leiterplatten debuggen, die Suche nach Komponenten, Netzen oder Pins auf einem Schaltplan sind gängige Aufgaben. Der Schematic Viewer vereinfacht diese Prozesse mit seiner intelligenten Textanalyse sowie PDF-Lesezeichen, um Sie direkt zum relevantesten Abschnitt des Schaltplans zu bringen.

Der Viewer ist sehr hilfreich bei der Einrichtung Ihres XJTAG-Testsystems, da Sie simple Kontextmenüs verwenden können, um denjenigen Abschnitt des Schemas zu sehen, der sich auf eine beliebige Komponente bezieht. Diese Menüs sind im gesamten System verfügbar und können in jedem Stadium des Setups verwendet werden, auch bei der Überprüfung der Testabdeckung, die XJTAG in seiner „Design for Test“-Analyse abbildet.

Sobald Sie Ihre erste Prototyp-Hardware erhalten und Tests starten, spart Ihnen der Schematic Viewer Zeit und Mühe, indem Sie direkt zu den als fehlerhaft erkannten Netze navigieren können. Dies kann Ihnen helfen zu verstehen, ob Probleme durch echte Hardware-Fehler verursacht werden oder es sich lediglich um Konfigurationsprobleme handelt – wie z.B. nicht angepasste Komponenten.

Wenn Sie überprüfen müssen, ob eine Komponente korrekt auf Ihrer Leiterplatte installiert ist, können Sie den XJTAG Layout Viewer verwenden, um ihren physischen Standort zu ermitteln.

Allgemeiner Datenimport

Der Viewer kann mit dem Output jedes beliebigen schematischen Capture-Tools verwendet werden, das Standard-PDF-Dokumente produzieren kann.


Für Support oder ein Angebot für jegliche Produkte des XJTAG-Systems, zögern Sie bitte nicht, Ihren lokalen Vetriebspartner zu kontaktieren.

Ready to get started? Try XJTAG

computer

See XJTAG in action.

Our experts will be happy to show you how the XJTAG tools can help you diagnose faults on your board as well as cutting test development and repair time.

Ask for a Demo

telephone

Questions? We'll call you back.

We're here to help. Enter your name and phone number and one of our test specialists will call you back shortly.

workstation

Get a free test setup.

Evaluate the XJTAG system with full functionality for 30 days and get the first test project set up for your board – for free. No obligation to purchase.

Get started now

Join world leading companies using XJTAG Boundary Scan

Schematic Viewer

The Schematic Viewer allows you to quickly see the logical arrangement of circuit elements from within XJTAG. It is integrated into XJDeveloper and XJRunner and can be launched from any device, net or pin in XJDeveloper or from links embedded in the XJRunner test output. This saves having to continually change applications to view the schematic.

You can use the viewer to quickly understand how a device is being used in a circuit, to help identify faults and debug tests. Simple links take you straight from your XJTAG system and highlight the relevant section of the schematic in the viewer, while the intelligent netlist search allows you to navigate directly to other elements of the circuit.

Schematic Viewer product sheet XJDeveloper XJRunner

Selected device highlighted in Schematic Viewer

Selected device highlighted in Schematic Viewer

Key Benefits

  • Speed up test creation and debugging of prototype and manufactured boards
  • Improved search functionality*

Features

  • Integrated in XJDeveloper and XJRunner
  • Shows best match first when searching for pins/nets/devices
  • Intelligent, learning search
  • Searches meta data as well as surface text in PDF documents*

*Requires searchable PDF documents

Included free with XJDeveloper and XJRunner

The Schematic Viewer is integrated as a standard feature of XJDeveloper and XJRunner to help engineers quickly understand the function of the circuit.

Safe and secure

For manufacturers to use the viewer in XJRunner, you have to explicitly export the schematic information from XJDeveloper. Conversely, if your schematics need to be kept confidential, do not export them to XJRunner.

Find the right device, net or pin in seconds

Whether you are developing tests or debugging boards, searching for a device, net or pin on a schematic is a common task. The Schematic Viewer simplifies this process using its smart textual analysis as well as PDF bookmarks to take you to the most relevant section of the schematic.

The viewer is very helpful when setting up your XJTAG test system as you can use simple context menus to view the section of the schematic related to any device. These menus are available throughout the system and can be used at every stage of the setup, even when reviewing the test coverage that XJTAG reports in its Design For Test analysis.

Once you receive your first prototype hardware and start running tests, the Schematic Viewer saves you time and effort by allowing you to navigate directly to those nets identified as faulty. This can help you understand whether any problems are caused by real hardware faults or are simply configuration issues – such as unfitted components.

If you need to check if a device has been correctly fitted to your board you can use the XJTAG Layout Viewer to pinpoint its physical location.

Generic data import

The viewer can be used with the output from any schematic capture tool that can produce standard PDF documents.


For support, or for a quote on any part of the XJTAG system, please contact us.

Ready to get started? Try XJTAG

computer

See XJTAG in action.

Our experts will be happy to show you how the XJTAG tools can help you diagnose faults on your board as well as cutting test development and repair time.

Ask for a Demo

telephone

Questions? We'll call you back.

We're here to help. Enter your name and phone number and one of our test specialists will call you back shortly.

workstation

Get a free test setup.

Evaluate the XJTAG system with full functionality for 30 days and get the first test project set up for your board – for free. No obligation to purchase.

Get started now

Join world leading companies using XJTAG Boundary Scan