比较产品

看看从您的XJTAG系统中您能得到什么。

软件特性 products-software
XJTAG 开发系统
是一个开发和调试基于JTAG的测试和编程系统的集成开发环境(IDE)
XJDeveloper test development
XJDeveloper
XJInvestigator board repair
XJInvestigator
XJAnalyser visual debugger
XJAnalyser
XJRunner production test
XJRunner
开发基于JTAG的测试和编程系统的的集成开发环境(IDE) 用于板卡维修、返修的集成测试和调试环境 面向于您JTAG链中的器件的实时可视化分析和调试工具 用于执行XJDeveloper系统的运行时间的生产测试环境
了解更多 了解更多 了解更多 了解更多
测试&编程开发
测试&编程执行
图像化针脚显示&控制
非JTAG器件的模型库
互连、连接测试 创建+运行 创建 创建
详细的故障描述
闪存编程 创建+运行 创建 创建
FPGA、CPLD编程 创建+运行 创建 创建+运行 创建
布局查看器(Layout Viewer)
原理图浏览器(Schematic Viewer)
Waveform Viewer
测试覆盖分析&报告
XJEase调试器
XJFlash兼容 创建+运行 创建 创建
XJDirect兼容 创建+运行 创建 创建
外部DLL调用 创建+运行 创建 创建
网表合并
BSDL编辑器
无网表测试 创建+运行 创建 创建
逻辑器件支持 创建+运行 创建 创建
故障字典 创建+运行 创建+运行 创建+运行
第三方集成
完美扫描、完美板卡对比
XJDemo 卡&教程
JTAG链调试器(Chain Debugger)
支持&维护
硬件特性 XJTAG Expert JTAG controller oscilloscope
Expert ADF-2
XJLink2 USB JTAG controller
XJLink2
PXI JTAG controller
PXI-XJLink2
Keysight (Agilent) JTAG controller
XJLink2-3070
Teradyne JTAG controller
XJLink2-CFM
XJQuad four-port JTAG controller
XJQuad
XJLink legacy JTAG controller
XJLink
可配置电压
频率测量
置电压组
电压测量
JTAG控制器的数 1 1 1 1 1 4 1
连接UUT板子上TAP口数目 4 4 4 4 4 4 1
通用I/ O引脚
可调JTAG信号终端
自动信号偏差控制
可调节信号转
按钮启动测试
直观地显示测试状态
TCK 时钟频率可达 166 MHz 166 MHz 166 MHz 166 MHz 166 MHz 166 MHz 50 MHz
数字示波器
频谱分析仪
波形和函数发生器
串行协议分析仪
连接方式 USB USB PXI Keysight(安捷伦)公用程式卡 泰瑞达多功能应用卡 USB USB

XJTAG开发系统

通过把XJAnalyser功能加到独立的XJDeveloper上,XJTAG开发系统是一个开发和调试基于JTAG的测试和编程系统的集成开发环境(IDE)。

XJTAG专业开发系统配有额外的XJIO测试扩展卡来允许您提高测试覆盖和故障诊断。

XJDeveloper

XJDeveloper为您的原型和成品板提供了一个开发基于JTAG的测试和编程系统的、直观的图形界面。

集成的布局查看器、原理图浏览器和专利网表管理器帮助您在开发时了解板卡物理和逻辑两者的结构,而嵌入的XJRunner则允许您对您的硬件运行和调试这些系统。

一旦您有了一个完整的系统,您可以用自动的DFT分析工具检查测试覆盖。了解更多 »

XJInvestigator

XJInvestigator是一个用于板卡维修、返修的集成测试和调试环境。它允许您快速地诊断不合格板卡上的制造问题并且在任何返修之后重新运行完整的流水线JTAG测试。

XJInvestigator结合了XJRunner可重复的、自动的测试与XJAnalyser图像化的、交互式的调试性能并且提供了正常流水线上所没有的额外的诊断功能。了解更多 »

XJAnalyser

XJAnalyser是一个面向于您JTAG链中的器件的可视化分析和调试工具。它提供了一个交互式的图形界面来查看和控制被测单元(UUT)JTAG器件上的针脚。了解更多 »

XJRunner

XJRunner是一个用于执行XJDeveloper测试和编程系统的运行时间的生产测试环境。它提供了一个适用于流水线上的便于使用的界面并且在调试没通过全部测试的板卡上选择和循环单独测试的能力。

XJRunner可以记录全部测试结果以用于质量控制、审计。了解更多 »

测试&编程开发

为了使用JTAG测试和编写一个被测单元(UUT)的功能,需要首先制定一个基于板卡设计信息的项目。用于此开发的XJTAG软件应用是XJDeveloper

测试&编程执行

一旦一个用于被测单元(UUT)的基于JTAG的测试和编程系统被开发出来,就需要执行这个系统。起初这将会是用来调试开发出来的系统,可以使用XJDeveloper来完成,之后则是用于生产测试,在这里可以使用XJRunner

图形化针脚显示&控制

可以直接控制和监视一个启用JTAG了器件上的任何引脚的状态–甚至是BGA器件下的球状焊点–的灵活性在工程师们试图调试一个问题板卡时给予了他们一个真正有用的附加工具。两个可以使用这项功能来帮助调试板卡的方式是驱动一个启用了JTAG的引脚并且监视另一个应该与之相连的,和通过JTAG驱动一个引脚并且用其它测试仪器(例如DVM或者示波器)来监视。

XJAnalyser,或者XJDeveloper中的Analyser屏幕使用一个被测单元JTAG器件上的图示来在引脚状态(作为输入或者作为输出驱动)和引脚数值(高、低或者在输出时快速或者低速地切换)两者逐针的基础上提供完整的控制。

非JTAG器件的模型库

当构建一个基于JTAG的测试和编程系统时,启用JTAG的器件和描述JTAG实现的BSDL文件相关联。被测单元(UUT)上的其它器件也需要具有描述,这样系统才能知道应该如何处理它们。

XJDeveloper配有包含三种器件类型的模型库,简单的无源器件例如电阻,可以用真值表来描述的器件例如缓存和逻辑门与需要具体测试算法的更复杂的器件。

更复杂器件的模型,包括闪存,RAM,以太网,A/D,逻辑,I2C,SPI和PCI是用高级测试描述语言XJEase来编写的。大部分器件的全部源代码可以免费获得。

互连测试、连接测试

连接测试会自动用您板卡的设计信息与被指定于单个组件的模型来产生一套搜寻短路,开路,固定型和提拉电阻故障的测试。

XJTAG的专利连接测试算法能比其他大部分JTAG方案检测您电路更高的百分比。

高精度故障隔离诊断,作为每个系统的标准部分来装配的,强调了发现故障的类型,涉及的网和引脚,以及提供板卡布局和原理图的链接来帮助工程师维修板卡。

详细的故障描述

在运行测试时,XJTAG提供关于任何发现的故障位置和确切性质的详细信息。原理图浏览器和布局查看器可点击的链接协助用户理解或者显现板卡上的故障

闪存编程

外部闪存可以通过它们与JTAG链中器件的连接被间接地编程。

如果要通过边界扫描编程,最好尝试和减小要编写的数据量因为编写大量的数据可能缓慢(尤其是对于串联闪存器件)。

如果有大量数据需要编写并且闪存与FPGA相连,那么可以使用XJFlash。如果闪存与处理器相连,那么也许可以使用XJDirect

为处理器内部的闪存编程或许可以使用XJDirect

FPGA、CPLD编程

所有FPGA、CPLD的制造商都提供开发可以在这些器件中运行的应用的工具。这些工具还可以输出能在XJTAG中运行的串行向量格式(SVF)或者标准测试和编程语言(STAPL)格式的编程文件。

布局查看器和原理图浏览器

了解电路一区域的逻辑功能和一个器件、网或者引脚的准确物理位置在调试一个不合格的被测单元(UUT)时非常有用。

当一个故障发生时,XJDeveloperXJInvestigatorXJRunner可以被设置为提供原理图浏览器和布局查看器两者中失败元件的链接。

在置配一个项目时,两个查看器也及其有用,特别在不是板卡设计者做的时候。

Waveform Viewer

The Waveform Viewer displays data in the form of digital waveforms, representing a live and correlated view of JTAG chain data.

While Boundary Scan can’t claim to capture the point at which signals transition in real-time, Waveform Viewer provides a logic analyser-type view of your system’s digital activity, as it is captured by the Scan Chain. This brings several new and valuable capabilities to the debug and fault diagnostic process.

The Waveform Viewer is a standard feature in XJAnalyser and included as part of XJInvestigator and the XJTAG Development System.

测试覆盖分析&报告

XJDeveloper自动分析您XJTAG测试系统所取得的测试覆盖。这个信息可以被输出来以用于管理报告或者交互式地询问以完全了解DUT的哪些元件正在被测试–可能彰显出使用XJTAG或者其它测试技术来扩大覆盖率的机会。

XJEase调试器

XJDeveloper包含了一个适用于XJEase开发和样机制作时使用的软件调试器。XJEase调试器具有一个可变的监视窗口和中断点的特性来帮助您的测试尽可能快地运行。这个调试器允许您一次一行地单步调试代码;设置和去除中断点以及检查和设置代码中任何变量的数值。

XJFlash兼容

您可以在接近于理论最大值的速度来编写连接到FPGA的闪存–XJFlash可以提供高达于边界扫描50倍的编写速度的提高。

XJFlash把您板卡上的FPGA设置成一个定制的闪存编程器。数据然后通过它的JTAG端口来流入FPGA而且从那里再编入到目标器件。

把XJFlash加进XJDeveloper的项目需要一个额外的授权许可。

XJDirect兼容

XJDirect允许您使用在启用了JTAG的器件上的测试访问端口(TAP)来实现不同于边界扫描的功能–例如编写处理器上的内部闪存。

许多处理器使用JTAG作为访问它们调试、仿真能力的协议。这项功能没有被边界扫描语言(BSDL)文件所记录,所以不能自动被XJTAG提供,但是通过XJDirect,您可以写入和读取寄存器来设置准备好器件以用于边界扫描测试,测量ADC,和编写内部闪存。

外部DLL调用

外部DLL调用允许您从XJDeveloperXJRunner测试系统中访问其他程序或者测试仪器的功能。

任何可以通过应用程序接口(API)来访问的功能既可以被直接调用也可以通过XJTAG中一个简单的DLL包装来调用。

网表合并

测试多个板卡和测试单一板卡一样简单。不需要复杂的合并;只用把单个的网表给XJDeveloper并且告诉它板卡是如何连接的。

BSDL编辑器

BSDL编辑器允许您在XJDeveloper中查看和编辑BSDL和定制的单元类型包装文件。编辑器还向您显示出BSDL文件所含有信息的摘要,包括ID码,TCK频率,边界扫描寄存器长度以及器件制造商。

无网表测试

如果您没有您需要修理的板卡的连接数据,XJDeveloper允许您以板卡上JTAG器件的BSDL文件为测试系统的基础而不是强制您使用网表。然后系统可以从一个正常工作的板卡那里自动学习JTAG器件之间的连接以用于连接测试。

您还可以添加额外的非JTAG器件例如RAM,闪存或者外围总线上的器件例如I2C和SPI来扩大测试覆盖。

逻辑器件支持

在含有标准逻辑器件的线路中,XJTAG测试系统在连接测试中会自动尝试去运行那些器件,并且还可能使用这些器件来执行您XJEase测试器件文件中的SET语句。XJDeveloper装有一个广泛的逻辑器件模型库,和一个创建所需的自定义的定义的编辑器。

故障字典

故障字典用来显示有用信息给用户,特别是在生产环境中,当常见故障在板卡上被发现时。一个故障既可以简单到一个测试失败,也可以被使得取决于您大量函数返回值的特定组合。

您设定的信息将会在测试之后当所有这些条件都被满足时在XJRunner的输出中显示出来。这个可以用来在基本用户需要的时候提供说明,但它真正出彩的地方则是提供更多的详细信息来帮助工程师快速地和高效地修理您板卡上的常见故障。

第三方集成

与其使用XJRunner,许多客户更想拥有一个共同的测试执行来运行XJTAG测试作为一个包含其他技术的更大的系统的一部分。这可以是一个标准的软件包,例如来自国家仪器的LabVIEW™或者LabWindows™,某个供应商专用的ATE控制软件或者一个用例如Visual Basic .NET或者C#等语言编写的完全定制的应用。

这些集成要求通常可以用一个XJRunnerXJDeveloper带有的.NET DLL来满足。对于不能调用进这个.NET DLL里面的旧系统来说,XJTAG函数还可以从DOS命令行中来执行。

完美扫描、完美板卡对比

突显表现出出乎意料的行为的板卡和一个正常工作的完美板卡的差别在调试时非常有用。

XJInvestigatorXJAnalyserXJDeveloper中的Analyser屏幕可以抓取被测单元(UUT)JTAG器件上被驱使的数值。在之前就已经从一个完美板卡上抓取之后,这些数值可以被用来和XJTAG项目中储存的数据进行比较。

XJDemo板卡&教程

XJDemo板卡既包含了启用了JTAG的器件(CPLD和微处理器)又包含了标准外围设备包括SRAM,闪存,ADC和EEPROM。这本交互式的教程指导您使用XJTAG来开发您的第一个测试系统。

JTAG链调试器

只有在JTAG基础设备正常工作的情况下,JTAG测试才可以被使用。JTAG链调试器在不是这样的情况下为您提供调查和解决问题的信息,例如阻止数据从TDI传送到TDO的未连接的TAP信号,或者使数据从期望位置偏移的TCK上的一个故障。

支持&维护

维护合同中的客户具有对电子邮件和电话技术支持,新版本发布和漏洞修复更新无以伦比的获取权利。

把XJFlash加进XJDeveloper的项目需要一个额外的授权许可。

XJTAG Expert ADF-2

集成JTAG边界扫描和示波器–便携边界扫描测试解决方案配有:

  • 内置 数字示波器
  • 波形和函数发生器
  • 频谱分析仪
  • 串行协议分析仪 (CAN, I2C, SPI, RS232, UART)

兼容XJLink2。

XJLink2

适于台式开发和测试的增强型便携USB JTAG控制器。容易地连接到各式各样的电路板。

  • 4 TAP,多电压
  • 轻量&便携
  • 可配置JTAG端口

PXI-XJLink2

PXI JTAG控制器, 兼容XJLink2。

与LabVIEW™,LabWindows™或者TestStand集成上的PXI机架吻合。

XJLink2-3070

可插入到Keysight(安捷伦) i3070™ ICT设备上的XJLink2

  • 完全集成于BTBasic环境
  • 可在安捷伦i3070公用程式卡插槽上安装
  • 每个公用程式卡可选择安装多个XJLink2 3070

XJLink2-CFM控制器&CFMx扩展卡

可插入到泰瑞达TestStation™ 在线测试系统中的XJLink2

  • XJLink2-CFM可在泰瑞达多功能应用板的插槽上安装
  • 为获得最大连接性,可选择安装一个或者多个XJLink2-CFMx扩展卡(配有3个CFMx卡)。

XJQuad

适用于批量生产测试的XJLink2四端口版本。

  • 配有XJRunner软件
  • 每个控制器可连接4个JTAG链
  • 可以被用来同时或者独立测试4个板卡

XJLink

  • 老项目技术支持
  • 单TAP,单电压

Ready to get started? Try XJTAG

computer

See XJTAG in action.

Our experts will be happy to show you how the XJTAG tools can help you diagnose faults on your board as well as cutting test development and repair time.

Ask for a Demo

telephone

Questions? We'll call you back.

We're here to help. Enter your name and phone number and one of our test specialists will call you back shortly.

workstation

Get a free test setup.

Evaluate the XJTAG system with full functionality for 30 days and get the first test project set up for your board – for free. No obligation to purchase.

Get started now

Join world leading companies using XJTAG Boundary Scan

Compare Products

See what you get with your XJTAG system.

Software features products-software
XJTAG Development System
Fully Integrated Development Environment (IDE) for creating and debugging JTAG-based test and programming systems
XJDeveloper test development
XJDeveloper
XJInvestigator board repair
XJInvestigator
XJAnalyser visual debugger
XJAnalyser
XJRunner production test
XJRunner
Integrated Development Environment for creating JTAG test and programming systems Integrated test and debug environment for board repair/rework Real-time visual analysis and debugging tool for devices in your JTAG chain Run-time production test environment for executing XJDeveloper systems
Learn more Learn more Learn more Learn more
Test & Programming Development
Test & Programming Execution
Graphical Pin Display & Control
Model Library for non-JTAG Devices
Interconnect / Connection Test create + run run run
Detailed Fault Description
Flash Programming create + run run run
FPGA/CPLD Programming create + run run create + run run
Layout Viewer
Schematic Viewer
Waveform Viewer
Test Coverage Analysis & Reports
XJEase Debugger
XJFlash Compatible create + run run run
XJDirect Compatible create + run run run
External DLL calls create + run run run
Netlist Merging
BSDL Editor
Testing Without Netlist create + run run run
Logic Device Support create + run run run
Fault Dictionary create + run create + run create + run
3rd Party Integration
Golden Scan / Board Comparison
XJDemo Board & Tutorials
JTAG Chain Debugger
Support & Maintenance

Hardware features XJTAG Expert JTAG controller oscilloscope
Expert ADF-2
XJLink2 USB JTAG controller
XJLink2
PXI JTAG controller
PXI-XJLink2
Keysight (Agilent) JTAG controller
XJLink2-3070
Teradyne JTAG controller
XJLink2-CFM
XJQuad four-port JTAG controller
XJQuad
XJLink legacy JTAG controller
XJLink
Configurable Voltage
Frequency Measurements
Voltage Banks
Voltage Measurements
Number of JTAG Controllers 1 1 1 1 1 4 1
TAPs per JTAG Controller 4 4 4 4 4 4 1
GPIO on Pins
Adjustable JTAG Signal Termination
Automatic Signal Skew Control
Adjustable Signal Slew
Button to Start Tests
Visual Indication of Test Status
TCK Frequencies (up to) 166 MHz 166 MHz 166 MHz 166 MHz 166 MHz 166 MHz 50 MHz
Digital Oscilloscope
Spectrum Analyser
Waveform & Function Generator
Serial Protocols Analyser
Connection USB USB PXI Keysight (Agilent) Utility Card Teradyne Multi-Function Application Board USB USB

XJTAG Development Systems

By adding XJAnalyser functionality to standalone XJDeveloper, the XJTAG Development System is an Integrated Development Environment (IDE) for the development and debugging of JTAG-based test and programming systems.

The XJTAG Professional Development System is supplied with an additional XJIO test extension board that allows you to improve test coverage and fault diagnosis.

XJDeveloper

XJDeveloper offers an intuitive graphical interface for developing JTAG based test and programming systems for your prototype and production boards.

The integrated Schematic and Layout Viewers and proprietary Netlist Explorer help you understand the both the physical and logical structure of the board during development, while the embedded XJRunner allows you to run and debug these systems against your hardware.

Once you have a completed system, you can review the test coverage using the automatic DFT analysis tool. Learn more »

XJInvestigator

XJInvestigator is an integrated test and debug environment for board repair/rework. It allows you to quickly diagnose manufacturing problems on failing boards and re-run the full production line JTAG tests after any re-work.

XJInvestigator combines the repeatable, automatic testing of XJRunner with the graphical, interactive debug capabilities of XJAnalyser and offers extra diagnostic functionality not normally available on the production line. Learn more »

XJAnalyser

XJAnalyser is a visual analysis and debugging tool for devices in your JTAG chain. It offers an interactive, graphical interface to view and control of pins on the JTAG devices on a Unit Under Test (UUT). Learn more »

XJRunner

XJRunner is a run-time, production test environment for executing XJDeveloper test and programming systems. It offers an easy-to-use interface for use on a production line as well as the capability to select and loop individual tests when debugging boards that fail the full test.

XJRunner can log all test results for quality control / audit. Learn more »

Test & programming development

In order to use the capabilities of JTAG for testing and programming a Unit Under Test (UUT) it is first necessary to develop a project based on the design information for that board. The XJTAG software application used for this development is XJDeveloper.

Test & programming execution

Once a JTAG based test and programming system has been developed for a Unit Under Test (UUT) it is necessary to execute that system. Initially this will be for debugging the developed system, which can be done using XJDeveloper, and later for production testing where XJRunner would be used.

Graphical pin display & control

The flexibility to take direct control and monitor the state of any pin on a JTAG enabled device – even balls under BGA devices – gives engineers a really useful extra tool when trying to debug a problem board. Two of the ways this functionality can be used to help debug a board are driving one JTAG enabled pin and monitoring another to which it is meant to be connected, and driving a pin through JTAG and monitoring using other test equipment (such as a DVM or oscilloscope).

XJAnalyser, or the Analyser screen in XJDeveloper use a graphical representation of the JTAG devices on a Unit Under Test (UUT) to give complete control on a pin-by-pin basis of both pin state (either as an input or driven as an output) and pin value (either high, low or toggling fast or slow when outputting).

Model library for non-JTAG devices

When building a JTAG based test and programming system the JTAG enabled devices are associated with BSDL files that describe their JTAG implementation. The other devices on a Unit Under Test (UUT) also need to have descriptions so the system knows how it should deal with them.

XJDeveloper is supplied with libraries containing models for three device types, simple passive devices such as resistors, devices that can be described using a truth-table such as buffers and logic gates and more complex devices that require specific test algorithms.

The models for more complex devices, including Flash, RAM, Ethernet, A/D, Logic, I²C, SPI and PCI, are written in the high level test description language XJEase. The full source code for most devices is freely available.

Interconnect test / Connection test

The connection test will automatically take the design information for your board, along with the models that have been assigned to the individual components, produce a set of tests to look for short circuit, open circuit, stuck-at and pull resistor faults.

XJTAG’s proprietary connection test algorithm will test a higher percentage of your circuit than most other JTAG solutions.

High precision fault isolation diagnostics, supplied as a standard part of every system, highlight the type of fault found, the nets and pins involved and provide links into the layout and schematic of the board to help the engineer repairing the board.

Detailed fault description

When running tests, XJTAG provides detailed information about the location and precise nature of any faults that are found. Clickable links to the Schematic and Layout Viewers assist the user to understand or visualise the faults on a board.

Flash programming

External flash memories can be programmed indirectly through their connection to devices in the JTAG chain.

If programming via boundary scan, it is best to try and minimise the amount of data to be programmed as programming large amounts of data can be slow (particularly for serial flash devices).

If a large amount of data has to be programmed and the flash is connected to an FPGA then XJFlash can be used. If the flash is connected to a processor then it may be possible to use XJDirect.

Programming the internal flash memory in a processor may be possible using XJDirect.

FPGA/CPLD programming

All FPGA/CPLD manufacturers provide tools for developing the applications to run in these devices. These tools can also export programming files in either Serial Vector Format (SVF) or Standard Test And Programming Language (STAPL) that can be run in XJTAG.

Layout Viewer   Schematic Viewer

Understanding the logical function of an area of a circuit and the exact physical location of a device, net or pin can be very useful when debugging a failing Unit Under Test (UUT).

When a fault occurs, XJDeveloper, XJInvestigator and XJRunner can be configured to provide links to the failing element in both the layout and the schematic.

Both viewers are also extremely helpful when configuring a project, especially if this is not being done by the designer of the board.

Waveform Viewer

The Waveform Viewer displays data in the form of digital waveforms, representing a live and correlated view of JTAG chain data.

While Boundary Scan can’t claim to capture the point at which signals transition in real-time, Waveform Viewer provides a logic analyser-type view of your system’s digital activity, as it is captured by the Scan Chain. This brings several new and valuable capabilities to the debug and fault diagnostic process.

The Waveform Viewer is a standard feature in XJAnalyser and included as part of XJInvestigator and the XJTAG Development System.

Test coverage analysis & reports

XJDeveloper automatically analyses the test coverage that will be achieved by your XJTAG test system. This information can be exported for management reporting or interactively interrogated in order to fully understand which elements of a DUT are being tested – potentially highlighting opportunities to extend coverage using XJTAG or other test technologies.

XJEase debugger

XJDeveloper contains a software debugger for use during XJEase development and prototyping. The XJEase debugger features a variable watch window and breakpoints to help get your tests running as quickly as possible. This debugger allows you to step through code a line at a time; set and remove breakpoints as well as checking and setting the values of any variables in the code.

XJFlash compatible

You can program flash connected to an FPGA at speeds close to the theoretical maximum – XJFlash can provide up to 50-fold improvement in programming speeds over boundary scan.

XJFlash configures the FPGA on your board to be a custom flash programmer. Data is then streamed into the FPGA through its JTAG port and from there programmed into the target device.

An additional license is required to add XJFlash to an XJDeveloper project.

XJDirect compatible

XJDirect allows you to use the Test Access Port (TAP) on a JTAG-enabled device for functions other than boundary scan – such as programming the internal flash on a processor.

Many processors use JTAG as the protocol to access their debug/emulation capability. This functionality is not documented in the Boundary Scan Description Language (BSDL) file so cannot be automatically offered by XJTAG but with XJDirect you can write and read registers to configure the device ready for boundary scan testing, take ADC measurements, and program the internal flash.

External DLL calls

External DLL calls allow you to access the functionality of other programs or test equipment from within an XJDeveloper / XJRunner test system.

Any functionality that can be accessed via an Application Programming Interface (API) can be called either directly or via a simple wrapper DLL from within XJTAG.

Netlist merging

Testing multiple boards is as easy as testing a single board. There is no complex merging to be done; simply give XJDeveloper the individual netlists and tell it how the boards are connected together.

BSDL Editor

The BSDL Editor allows you to view and edit BSDL and custom cell type package files within XJDeveloper. The editor also shows you a summary of information contained in the BSDL file, including the IDCODE, TCK frequency, boundary scan register length and device manufacturer.

Testing with no netlist

If you don’t have connectivity data for a board you need to repair, XJDeveloper allows you to base a test system on the BSDL files for the JTAG devices on the board rather than forcing you to use a netlist. The system can then automatically learn from a working board the connections between the JTAG devices for use during connection test.

You can also add additional non-JTAG device such as RAM, flash or devices on peripheral busses such as I²C and SPI, in order to extend the test coverage.

Logic device support

In circuits containing standard logic devices an XJTAG test system will automatically attempt to exercise those devices in the connection test, and may also use the devices to carry out SET statements in your XJEase Test Device Files. XJDeveloper has a comprehensive library of logic device models installed, as well as an editor to create custom definitions as required.

Fault dictionary

The fault dictionary is used to display helpful information to users, particularly in the production environment, when common faults are found on a board. A fault can be as simple as a single test failing, or can be made dependent on a particular combination of return values from a large number of your functions.

The message you set will be displayed in the XJRunner output after testing when all these conditions are met. This can be used to give instructions to basic users as they need them, but where it really shines is giving more detailed information to help engineers quickly and efficiently repair a common fault on your board.

3rd party integration

Rather than using XJRunner, many customers want to have a common test executive to run XJTAG tests as part of a wider system that includes other technologies. This could be a standard package such as LabVIEW™ or LabWindows™ from National Instruments, some vendor specific ATE control software or a completely bespoke application written in a language such as Visual Basic .NET or C#.

These integration requirements are normally met using a .NET DLL that is supplied with XJRunner and XJDeveloper. For older systems that cannot make calls into this .NET DLL, XJTAG functions can also be run from a DOS command line.

Golden scan / Golden board comparison

Highlighting differences between a board exhibiting unexpected behaviour and a working ‘golden’ board can be very helpful when debugging.

XJInvestigator, XJAnalyser and the Analyser screen in XJDeveloper can capture the values being driven onto the JTAG devices on a Unit Under Test (UUT). These values can then be compared to the values stored in the XJTAG project, having previously been captured from a ‘golden’ board.

XJDemo board & tutorials

The XJDemo board contains a mixture of JTAG enabled devices (CPLD and microprocessor) and standard peripherals including SRAM, flash, ADC and EEPROM. The interactive tutorials guide you through developing your first test system with XJTAG.

JTAG chain debugger

JTAG testing can only be used if the JTAG infrastructure is working correctly. The JTAG chain debugger will give you the information to investigate and resolve problems where this is not the case, such as an unconnected TAP signal, which would stop data passing from TDI to TDO, or a glitch on TCK, which would shift data from its expected location.

Support & maintenance

Customers in maintenance contracts have access to unparalleled email and phone technical support, new feature releases and bug-fix updates.

An additional license is required to add XJFlash to an XJDeveloper project.

XJTAG Expert ADF-2

Portable boundary scan test solution that comes with:

  • Built-in Digital Oscilloscope
  • Waveform and Function Generator
  • Spectrum Analyser
  • Serial Protocols Analyser (CAN, I2C, SPI, RS232, UART)

XJLink2 compatible.

XJLink2

Enhanced portable USB JTAG controller for benchtop development and test. Easy to connect to a wide range of circuit boards.

  • 4 TAPs, multi-voltage
  • Lightweight & portable
  • Configurable JTAG port

PXI-XJLink2

PXI JTAG controller, XJLink2 compatible.

Fits into a PXI rack for LabVIEW™, LabWindows™ or test stand integration.

XJLink2-3070

XJLink2 integration into Keysight (Agilent) i3070™ ICT machines.

  • Fully integrated into the BTBasic environment
  • Fits into one slot on the Keysight (Agilent) i3070 utility card
  • Optionally fit multiple XJLink2 3070s per utility card

XJLink2-CFM controller & CFMx expander cards

XJLink2 integration into Teradyne’s TestStation™ In-Circuit Test Systems.

  • XJLink2-CFM fits into one slot on the Teradyne Multi-Function Application Board
  • Optionally fit one or more XJLink2-CFMx expander cards for maximum connectivity (three CFMx cards supplied)

XJQuad

4-port version of XJLink2 for volume manufacture testing.

  • Supplied with XJRunner software.
  • Connects to four JTAG chains on each controller.
  • Can be used for testing four boards simultaneously or independently.

XJLink

  • Legacy project support. Single TAP, single voltage.

Ready to get started? Try XJTAG

computer

See XJTAG in action.

Our experts will be happy to show you how the XJTAG tools can help you diagnose faults on your board as well as cutting test development and repair time.

Ask for a Demo

telephone

Questions? We'll call you back.

We're here to help. Enter your name and phone number and one of our test specialists will call you back shortly.

workstation

Get a free test setup.

Evaluate the XJTAG system with full functionality for 30 days and get the first test project set up for your board – for free. No obligation to purchase.

Get started now

Join world leading companies using XJTAG Boundary Scan